What Does “Other Snapchatters” Really Mean on Snapchat? 2022 Explained

What does "Other Snapchatters" Mean

What does it mean when your Snapchat stories’ views list says “Other Snapchatters”?

All the people who may or may not have added you but you did not add them are categorized as ‘other snapchatters.’ The unknown title of ‘other snapchatters’ appears on your app when they view your story. Are you surprised to see how random people can view your story? They are not on your friend list but still can see your story means your story setting is public. A friend you removed from the list of friends or someone who blocked you also appears under the title of other snapchatters.

How do you put your Snapchat story on private?

If you are not comfortable with everyone watching your story, snap chat gives an option to keep your account private. You can show your activities only to those on your friend list.

To get to the privacy settings, click on your profile icon, visible on the top left corner of the screen. Next, you will see a settings icon on the top right corner; click it.

Scrolling down in settings, you will find a ‘who can…’ section. Choose ‘view my story’ from this section and click on ‘Friends only.’ In this way, only your friends will be the normal story viewers; no one else will have access to your story.

Why does it say “Other Snapchatters” but you’re still friends?

Even when you are friends, the appearance of ‘other snapchatters’ is quite concerning. There can be two meanings to this. They block you, and second, they have removed you from their list of friends. To find out whether you are removed or blocked, you can check for it. Also, check for the following possibilities:

Mutual Friends or People You Haven’t Added

Mutual friends are your friends who are also friends with any other people on your friend list. They may or may not have added you.

If you both added each other as a friend, their account would not appear under ‘other snapchatters.’ If they added you as a friend, but you haven’t added them, they will appear under ‘other snapchatters.’ Along with mutual friends, any random person viewing your story is ‘other snapchatter.’ they can see your story because your account is public.

Friends Who Blocked You

The person who blocked you will no more appear as normal viewers of your story. They will not be able to see your story again until they unblock you.

Popping up in ‘other snapchatters’ means the person viewed your story before blocking you. If someone used to be the normal viewer of your story, they might have removed you from their list of friends.

In your chat list, if you notice a gray arrow under a user or see ‘pending’ status, that indicates you are blocked or removed by the user.

Does other snapchatters mean blocked?

Among the various meanings of ‘other snapchatters,’ one is that you are blocked. Those who blocked you cannot be seen in your story viewer list. If they are seen as other snapchatters, they would probably have blocked you after viewing your story.

More meanings of other snapchatters include being removed as a friend by someone who saw your story or random unknown people viewing your story. It can also indicate that the viewer has added you as their friend, but you have not added them back. You better know your case.

Why Can’t I Click on the “Other Snapchatters” Profile?

It’s natural to be curious about who is interested in viewing your snap story. If the curiosity led you to click on the viewers’ profile, but you couldn’t click, don’t get annoyed. The possibility is that you have not added them back as your friend, or the person has blocked you after viewing your story.

How To Delete “Other Snapchatters”?

It might be irritating to see a list of people under ‘other snapchatters’ as your story viewer. Either known or unknown people, you would not want to see them. Good news for you, you can delete the ‘other snapchatters’ from your story viewer list by blocking the users.

There is an other way to stop the appearance of ‘other snapchatters’ is to set the story settings to ‘Friends only.’ You will have to click the profile icon in the upper-left corner of the screen, resulting in your access to privacy settings. This way, you will also prevent unknown people from viewing your story.

What does it mean when a friend views your story on Snapchat but it comes up other snap chatters?

Are you shocked to see your friend in the list of people ‘under other snapchatters’? There are some simple reasons behind it. Number one, the friend might have blocked you after viewing your story.

Number two, you were removed by your friend. Your friend can see your story snap because they added you as a friend, which is the third possibility.

But they appear under other snapchatters because you did not add them back. You can add them back if you wish by clicking on their profile when it appears in other snapchatters lists.

Overview – What does “Other Snapchatters” Mean

On snap chat, the widely used social media app, you can securely share snaps and chat with friends. You can put your favorite photos or videos as snap stories.

The normal viewers of your snap story are your friends. If your account is public, any unknown person can also view your story. There is a section termed ‘other snapchatters’ specifically for the unknown. The list of people under this section also includes your friends.

Those who blocked you after viewing your story or removed you from their friend list. People who added you as their friend but did not add them back are also categorized as other snapchatters.

Like Instagram, you can choose to keep your story private or public. It is possible to delete the ‘other snapchatters’ section from the list of story viewers. Personalize your account as you wish. Highest snap score and  Snapchat question games both are niche base articles.

Leave a Comment